CPM to field party Kannur district secretary P Jayarajan for Vadakara Lok Sabha seat

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

CPM to field party Kannur district secretary P Jayarajan in Vadakara Lok Sabha constituency. Though the names of P Sathidevi, P A Muhammed Riyaz and V Sivadasan were voiced in the meet, the lot fell in favour of P Jayarajan. The party wanted a strong candidate to contest here as the party was not able to re-capture the constituency which they lost in the last two times continously. Majority of the activists supported his name in the meet.CPM has decided on P Jayarajan as they need a strong candidate to regain the constituency which was lost twice. Most of the people raised his name .The decision was taken at the mandalam committee meet.

The party is of the belief that Jayarajan’s popularity and organizational influence will favour him in the constituency. The party expects that as Mullappally Ramachandran is not in the fray and as the influence of RMP has reduced, it would be beneficial for them. The return of Lok Tantrik, who has a vital influence in the constituency, in the Janata Dal is also likely to favour them.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.